Regular, non-working holidays in 2017 revealed

20160625_174437_HDR (Small)


The Government has released the regular non-working holidays for 2017


New Year’s Day- January 1 (Sunday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday – April 13
Good Friday – April 14
Labor Day- May 1 (Monday)

Independence Day- June 12 (Monday)
National Heroes Day- August 28 (Monday)
Bonifacio Day- November 30 (Thursday)
Christmas Day- December 25 (Monday)
Rizal Day- December 30 (Saturday)

The following are meanwhile special (Non-working) days

Chinese New Year – January 28 (Saturday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary- February 25 (Saturday)
Black Saturday – April 15
Ninoy Aquino Day- August 21 (Monday)
All Saints Day- November 1 (Wednesday)
Last Day of the Year- December 31 (Sunday)
Additional special (non-working day)- October 31 (Tuesday)

Be the first to comment on "Regular, non-working holidays in 2017 revealed"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.